After 9 people were killed and others were wounded by unknown armed men, the government of Anambra state placed a curfew on 6 Anambra communities.


6087088a6ee65 681x753 1

The curfew was imposed on Igbariam, Aguleri, Umueri, Nteje, Awkuzu And Umunya.

According to a statement by Professor Solo Chukwulobelu, the curfew which begins today, Monday, 26th April, 2021, is between 7pm and 6am daily.

Read Also: Girlfriends of two men who are close friends fight dirty at a mall (Watch Video)

The statement advised Anambra indigenes and residents of the state living in these communities to obey the curfew order, as security personnel are on strict orders to enforce the curfew.

Earlier today, it was reported that residents and students in the affected communities were fleeing as they feared for their lives