Earlier today, the BET International award scheme’s organizers took to Twitter to unveil the artists who have been nominated for this year’s BET award.

Advertisement

Davido, on the other hand, was spurned in the categories for Best International Act.

Best International Act

  1. Aya Nakamura (FRANCE)
  2. Burna Boy (NIGERIA)
  3. Diamond Platnumz (TANZANIA)
  4. Emicida (BRAZIL)
  5. Headie One (UK)
  6. Wizkid (NIGERIA)
  7. Young T & Bugsey (UK)
  8. Youssoupha (FRANCE)

BET revealed via BET Awards twitter handle the names and countries of artists nominated for the category. They tweeted, “Give it up for this year’s Best International Act Nominees: @AyaNakamuraa ,  @burnaboy, @diamondplatnumz, @emicida, @HeadieOne, @wizkidayo, @YoungTandBugsey & @youssouphamusik. #BETAwards on the 28th June at 2 am CAT, 3 am EAT, 1 am WAT // Encores at 8 pm CAT, 9 pm EAT, 7 pm WAT.”

 

Read Also: Youths give thief food and drink for strength, make him clean community drainage

Read some reactions from social media users….

@Wet Wizkid: Wizkid is the only deserving winner here no competition

@Marvin brain: What happened to Davido self, why dem nor Dey nominate am again

@AK Manifest: Wizkid FC, make una the calm down, I no say una the para, I didn’t expect nothing less

@Adeleye: Frog fan looking for Davido name among the nominees